Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 14 of 14

Thread: iPhone Lutron Home Control+ app has stopped working AGAIN.

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    11
    I don't see the problem with giving a set of usernames and passwords. we've always done it that way anyway. You be better off using the Connect Bridge anyway, its much better. We use QS regularly and its by far the best system for integration. All programmable systems have issues, you just have to work around them...

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    155
    Is you iPad able to surf or connect to other network devices when the app doesn't work? I've notice the iPads and iPhones lock up on the wi-fi occasionally and I have to disable and reactivate the wi-fi connection or switch to a 2.4 band and back to the 5.0 band for it to re-associate with the access point. Technically I think it stays associated but stops relaying packets.
    VAV
    Danbury, CT

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,147
    Lutron had an app before HC+. It had some issues. I have not experienced any issues with HC+.

    I also use static IP address and individual user logins. It only takes 5 minutes to set up 10 (plus upload) and you don't have the potential of one user booting another.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Lutron app.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	26.5 KB 
ID:	699
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  4. #14
    The Lutron apps on my iPhone and iPad have stopped working. The message says the apps need to be updated in order to work with IOS 11. How do I get updated apps?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Old iPhone app stops working after processor replacement
    By DHKaplan in forum Troubleshooting - Legacy HW
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-10-2014, 10:44 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-22-2014, 11:34 AM
  3. Virtual Keypads for RadioRa 2 on Lutron Home Control+
    By Armando B. in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-06-2013, 02:25 PM
  4. Device not displayed in the Lutron Home Control+ app
    By Craig W. in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-27-2013, 07:54 AM
  5. Lutron Home Control+ Connection Issues with HTTP Proxy
    By Armando B. in forum Troubleshooting - Controls
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-26-2013, 12:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •