Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Radio Ra 2 on Surface Pro 3?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    1

    Radio Ra 2 on Surface Pro 3?

    Is anyone running the new essential update (8.0) on a Surface Pro 3 and if so how is it working for you?

  2. #2
    I have 8.0 running on an original Surface Pro and it works just fine. I needed a very portable and light solution for in house client programming and I am pleased with the performance.

    It isn't like running the software on my main workhouse laptop but for simple updates, activating devices plus walkaround troubleshooing - it works great. Not to mention light weight and easy to hold in one hand.

    Probably be much better/faster on the Surface Pro 3. I so need to hook up a lanyard or tracking sticker to the pen though as I keep loosing it.

    I tried an older samsung windows tablet but it just couldn't handle the load.

    Hopes this helps you!

Similar Threads

  1. Upgrade path to Radio RA2
    By Bktay in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-04-2015, 02:19 PM
  2. RRd-6NA Not showing on Radio Ra 2 Software
    By andrebettor in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-23-2014, 04:03 PM
  3. Radio Ra2 HVAC installation right
    By savimagc in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-20-2014, 04:01 PM
  4. Radio Ra 2 7.X Issue
    By Matoso in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-01-2014, 08:09 AM
  5. Maestro, LED and Radio RA
    By lights4me in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-30-2014, 03:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •